SpaceX’s Starship SN4 prototype explodes after rocket engine test

Read more on this subject: Space Travel and Exploration
News Story Source: Space.Com

SpaceX's latest Starship prototype exploded just after an engine test Friday (May 29), erupting in a dramatic fireball at the spaceflight company's South Texas proving grounds. 

The Starship SN4 prototype exploded at about 1:49 p.m. CDT (2:49 p.m. EDT/1849 GMT) at SpaceX's test facility near Boca Chica, Texas according to a video provided by the South Padre Island tourism site SPadre.com. The explosion occurred about a minute after a short test of its Raptor rocket engine, but it was unclear what caused the conflagration. 

Read More or Make a Comment

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.